What's your sign?

Early this morning, I've seen people in my social networks posting about their supposedly "new" zodiac signs. I thought that it was just a new Facebook application that's been causing the buzz. Much to my surprise, it's all over the Internet and even on the local news.

From 12 zodiac signs, the new zodiac signs are now 13 which are:
  • Capricorn: Jan. 20 - Feb. 16
  • Aquarius: Feb. 16 - March 11
  • Pisces: March 11- April 18
  • Aries: April 18 - May 13
  • Taurus: May 13 - June 21
  • Gemini: June 21 - July 20
  • Cancer: July 20 - Aug. 10
  • Leo: Aug. 10 - Sept. 16
  • Virgo: Sept. 16 - Oct. 30
  • Libra: Oct. 30 - Nov. 23
  • Scorpio: Nov. 23 - Nov. 29
  • Ophiuchus: Nov. 29 - Dec. 17
  • Sagittarius: Dec. 17 - Jan. 20
Apparently, the "old" zodiac sign was based on the position of the sun and the Earth 2,200 years ago. The Minneapolis Planetarium explains that the slow and continuous moving of the Earth and the sun has adjusted the alignment of the constellations. Meanwhile, the additional sign Opiuchus was allegedly deleted by the Babylonians because they only wanted 12 zodiac signs. Then again, Western astrological experts say that there should be no change at all since the current zodiac signs are fixed to the seasons and not to the constellations.

It's kinda confusing 'no? As far as I know, I'm a true-blue Gemini and not a Taurean. Gemini traits fit me to a T. My moods are simultaneously like different sides of a coin and I am one very curious cat. I think I can even disassemble and assemble
underwater metal detectors if given the chance. That is, if I can stay put and focus for more than an hour.

What's your "new" sign? Do you like it more than your "old" one?

Did you like my post? CLICK THIS to have my posts delivered straight to your email inbox.

Post a Comment

My Instagram

Copyright © The 24-Hour Mommy. Made with by OddThemes